Header
St Andrews

  • Welcome

    Welcome to St Andrew's Church, an open and friendly Anglican Church in the heart of Gorleston.

    We are seeking to be a Church relevant to all people of different ages and backgrounds. We passionately believe in our mission statement 'to know Jesus and to make him better known', and our aim is to make this at the centre of all we do.

     I am new, what do I do?  

    Whether you are new to Christianity, new to St Andrew's, or new to Gorleston, a very big "Welcome" to you!    Click here     for more information on all these things. 

    text

  • Welcome to St Andrew's

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    3000

    300px

    N

  • The month ahead...

    Friday 25th April
    10:00 Knit, Sew & Natter
    18:00 Choir Practice

    Saturday 26th April

    Coach Trip To Lavenham And Melford Hall

    Sunday 27th April
    08:00 Holy Communion
    09:15 Morning Prayer
    11:00 Morning Praise

    Monday 28th April
    10:00 Toddler Group
    18:30 Table Tennis
    19:30 Vespers

    Thursday 1st May
    10:30 Holy Communion
    18:30 Vestry Evening

    Friday 2nd May
    10:00 Knit, Sew & Natter
    18:00 Choir Practice

    Saturday 3rd May
    10:00 Raise The Roof Coffee Morning

    Sunday 4th May
    08:00 Holy Communion
    09:15 Holy Communion
    11:00 Cafe Church

    Monday 5th May
    10:00 Toddler Group
    18:30 Table Tennis

    Thursday 8th May
    10:30 Holy Communion
    18:30 Vestry Evening

    Friday 9th May
    10:00 Knit, Sew & Natter
    18:00 Choir Practice

    Saturday 10th May
    10:00 Eden Project Plant Sale

    Sunday 11th May
    08:00 Holy Communion
    09:15 Morning Prayer
    11:00 Morning Praise

    Monday 12th May
    10:00 Toddler Group
    18:30 Table Tennis

    Wednesday 14th May
    16:30 Messy Church

    Thursday 15th May
    10:30 Holy Communion
    18:30 Vestry Evening

    Friday 16th May
    10:00 Knit, Sew & Natter
    18:00 Choir Practice

    Sunday 18th May
    08:00 Holy Communion
    09:15 Morning Prayer
    11:00 Informal Communion

    Monday 19th May
    10:00 Toddler Group
    18:30 Table Tennis
    20:00 Prayer Meeting

    Thursday 22nd May
    10:30 Holy Communion
    18:30 Vestry Evening

    Friday 23rd May
    10:00 Knit, Sew & Natter
    18:00 Choir Practice

    calendar

  • More photos via the menu...
    Good Friday Walk of Witness
    Good Friday Walk of Witness
    Good Friday Walk of Witness
    Good Friday Walk of Witness
    Good Friday Walk of Witness
    Good Friday Walk of Witness

    latestPhotos

  • For family fun click below...

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    2000

    75px

    N

  • Whats going on? Click below to find out.

    rotator

    500

    fade

    3000

    75px

    N

  • Curious about our faith? Check out the Alpha course below.

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    5000

    75px

    N

  • Waiting for Things to Change (2)

    Before you quit and give up in discouragement, consider the long and difficult process by which a butterfly emerges from its cocoon. If you try to rush God’s purpose and process in your life,...

    Continue Reading

    UCBWordForToday

  • text