Header
St Andrews

  • Welcome

    Welcome to St Andrew's Church, an open and friendly Anglican Church in the heart of Gorleston.

    We are seeking to be a Church relevant to all people of different ages and backgrounds. We passionately believe in our mission statement 'to know Jesus and to make him better known', and our aim is to make this at the centre of all we do.

     I am new, what do I do?  

    Whether you are new to Christianity, new to St Andrew's, or new to Gorleston, a very big "Welcome" to you!    Click here     for more information on all these things. 

     

    text

  • Welcome to St Andrew's

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    3000

    300px

    N

  • The month ahead...

    Tuesday 29th July
    14:00 Open Church

    Thursday 31st July
    10:30 Holy Communion
    18:30 Vestry Evening

    Friday 1st August
    18:30 Choir Practice - Juniors
    19:00 Choir Practice - all

    Saturday 2nd August
    10:00 Raise The Roof Coffee Morning

    Sunday 3rd August
    08:00 Holy Communion
    09:15 Holy Communion
    11:00 Cafe Church

    Monday 4th August
    10:00 Toddler Group
    18:30 Table Tennis

    Tuesday 5th August
    14:00 Open Church

    Wednesday 6th August
    10:00 Open House 2014

    Thursday 7th August
    10:30 Holy Communion
    18:30 Vestry Evening

    Friday 8th August
    18:30 Choir Practice - Juniors
    19:00 Choir Practice - all

    Sunday 10th August
    08:00 Holy Communion
    09:15 Morning Prayer
    11:00 Morning Praise
    18:15 Praise in the Park

    Monday 11th August
    10:00 Toddler Group
    18:30 Table Tennis

    Tuesday 12th August
    14:00 Open Church

    Wednesday 13th August
    10:00 Open House 2014

    Thursday 14th August
    10:30 Holy Communion
    18:30 Vestry Evening

    Friday 15th August
    18:30 Choir Practice - Juniors
    19:00 Choir Practice - all

    Sunday 17th August
    08:00 Holy Communion
    09:15 Morning Prayer
    11:00 Informal Communion

    Monday 18th August
    10:00 Toddler Group
    18:30 Table Tennis
    20:00 Prayer Meeting

    Tuesday 19th August
    14:00 Open Church

    Wednesday 20th August
    10:00 Open House 2014

    Thursday 21st August
    10:30 Holy Communion
    18:30 Vestry Evening

    Friday 22nd August
    18:30 Choir Practice - Juniors
    19:00 Choir Practice - all

    Saturday 23rd August
    19:30 Film Club

    Sunday 24th August
    08:00 Holy Communion
    09:15 Morning Prayer
    11:00 Morning Praise

    Monday 25th August
    10:00 Toddler Group
    18:30 Table Tennis
    19:30 Vespers

    Tuesday 26th August
    14:00 Open Church

    calendar

  • More photos via the menu...
    Praise with Joel Payne
    Praise with Joel Payne
    Praise with Joel Payne
    Praise with Joel Payne
    Praise with Joel Payne
    Praise with Joel Payne

    latestPhotos

  • For family fun click below...

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    2000

    75px

    N

  • What's coming up/been going on? Click below to find out.

    rotator

    500

    fade

    3000

    75px

    N

  • Curious about our faith? Check out the Alpha course below.

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    5000

    75px

    N

  • Deal with the Stumbling Blocks (1)

    If you want to win someone to Christ, there are certain stumbling blocks you may have to remove. Let’s be honest, people are turned off by religion for a lot of reasons—legitimate ones....

    Continue Reading

    UCBWordForToday

  • text