Header
St Andrews

  • Welcome

    Welcome to St Andrew's Church, an open and friendly Anglican Church in the heart of Gorleston.

    We are seeking to be a Church relevant to all people of different ages and backgrounds. We passionately believe in our mission statement 'to know Jesus and to make him better known', and our aim is to make this at the centre of all we do.

     I am new, what do I do?  

    Whether you are new to Christianity, new to St Andrew's, or new to Gorleston, a very big "Welcome" to you!    Click here     for more information on all these things. 

     

    text

  • Welcome to St Andrew's

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    3000

    300px

    N

  • The month ahead...

    Saturday 1st August
    10:00am  Raise The Roof Coffee Morning

    Sunday 2nd August
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Holy Communion
    11:00am  Cafe Church

    Monday 3rd August
    2:00pm  Open Churches Week

    Tuesday 4th August
    2:00pm  Open Churches Week

    Wednesday 5th August
    2:00pm  Open Churches Week

    Thursday 6th August
    10:30am  Holy Communion
    2:00pm  Open Churches Week
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening

    Friday 7th August
    2:00pm  Open Churches Week
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all

    Saturday 8th August
    2:00pm  Open Churches Week

    Sunday 9th August
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Morning Prayer
    11:00am  Morning Praise

    Tuesday 11th August
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Thursday 13th August
    10:30am  Holy Communion
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening

    Friday 14th August
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all

    Sunday 16th August
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Morning Prayer
    11:00am  Informal Communion

    Monday 17th August
    8:00pm  Prayer Meeting

    Tuesday 18th August
    2:00pm  Open Church
    7:30pm  Ibiza Talk and Slideshow

    Thursday 20th August
    10:30am  Holy Communion
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening

    Friday 21st August
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all

    Saturday 22nd August

    Coach Trip to Ickworth House and Gardens

    Sunday 23rd August
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Morning Prayer
    11:00am  Morning Praise

    Tuesday 25th August
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Thursday 27th August
    10:30am  Holy Communion
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening

    Friday 28th August
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all

    Sunday 30th August
    8:00am  Holy Communion

    calendar

  • More photos via the menu...
    Easter 2015
    Easter 2015
    Easter Sunday Sunrise Service
    Easter Sunday Sunrise Service
    Easter 2015
    Easter 2015

    latestPhotos

  • For family fun click below...

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    2000

    75px

    N

  • What's coming up/been going on? Click below to find out.

    rotator

    500

    fade

    3000

    75px

    N

  • Curious about our faith? Check out the Alpha course below.

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    5000

    75px

    N

  • Stop Trying to Control Everything (2)

    If you find that you are overly controlling, try doing these three things: 1) Rather than dreading your helplessness, embrace it as a place of strength. It positions you to experience God’s power. ‘...

    Continue Reading

    UCBWordForToday

  • text