Header
St Andrews

  • Welcome

    Welcome to St Andrew's Church, an open and friendly Anglican Church in the heart of Gorleston.

    We are seeking to be a Church relevant to all people of different ages and backgrounds. We passionately believe in our mission statement 'to know Jesus and to make him better known', and our aim is to make this at the centre of all we do.

     I am new, what do I do?  

    Whether you are new to Christianity, new to St Andrew's, or new to Gorleston, a very big "Welcome" to you!    Click here     for more information on all these things. 

     

    text

  • Welcome to St Andrew's

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    3000

    300px

    N

  • The month ahead...

    Sunday 26th April
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Morning Prayer
    11:00am  Morning Praise
    3:00pm  St Andrew's Church Annual Memorial Service

    Monday 27th April
    7:30pm  Annual Parochial Church Meeting

    Tuesday 28th April
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Thursday 30th April
    10:30am  Holy Communion
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening

    Friday 1st May
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all

    Saturday 2nd May
    10:00am  Raise The Roof Coffee Morning

    Sunday 3rd May
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Holy Communion
    11:00am  Cafe Church

    Tuesday 5th May
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Thursday 7th May
    10:30am  Holy Communion
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening

    Friday 8th May
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all

    Saturday 9th May
    10:00am  St Andrew's Church Eden Project

    Sunday 10th May
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Morning Prayer
    11:00am  Morning Praise

    Tuesday 12th May
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Wednesday 13th May
    4:30pm  Messy Church

    Thursday 14th May
    10:30am  Holy Communion
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening

    Friday 15th May
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all

    Saturday 16th May
    0:00am  Coach trip to Felbrigg and Holt

    Sunday 17th May
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Morning Prayer
    11:00am  Informal Communion

    Monday 18th May
    8:00pm  Prayer Meeting

    Tuesday 19th May
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Thursday 21st May
    10:30am  Holy Communion
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening

    Friday 22nd May
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all

    Sunday 24th May
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Morning Prayer
    11:00am  Morning Praise

    Monday 25th May
    0:00am  Walsingham National Pilgrimage
    7:30pm  Vespers

    calendar

  • More photos via the menu...
    Easter 2015
    Easter 2015
    Easter Sunday Sunrise Service
    Easter Sunday Sunrise Service
    Easter 2015
    Easter 2015

    latestPhotos

  • For family fun click below...

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    2000

    75px

    N

  • What's coming up/been going on? Click below to find out.

    rotator

    500

    fade

    3000

    75px

    N

  • Curious about our faith? Check out the Alpha course below.

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    5000

    75px

    N

  • Practise Being Unselfish (3)

    John Craig says, ‘No matter how much work a man can do, no matter how engaging his personality may be, he will not advance far if he cannot work through others.’ That requires you to see...

    Continue Reading

    UCBWordForToday

  • text