Header
St Andrews

  • Welcome

    Welcome to St Andrew's Church, an open and friendly Anglican Church in the heart of Gorleston.

    We are seeking to be a Church relevant to all people of different ages and backgrounds. We passionately believe in our mission statement 'to know Jesus and to make him better known', and our aim is to make this at the centre of all we do.

     I am new, what do I do?  

    Whether you are new to Christianity, new to St Andrew's, or new to Gorleston, a very big "Welcome" to you!  Click here   for more information on all these things. 

     

    text

  • Welcome to St Andrew's

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    3000

    300px

    N

  • The month ahead...

    Monday 23rd January
    10:00am  Parent & Toddler Group

    Tuesday 24th January
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Wednesday 25th January
    8:00am  Prayers For The World

    Thursday 26th January
    10:30am  Holy Communion

    Friday 27th January
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all

    Sunday 29th January
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    10:15am  Joint service with speaker from Tearfund followed by........
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Monday 30th January
    10:00am  Parent & Toddler Group

    Tuesday 31st January
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Wednesday 1st February
    8:00am  Prayers For The World

    Thursday 2nd February
    10:30am  Holy Communion

    Friday 3rd February
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all

    Saturday 4th February
    10:00am  Raise The Roof Coffee Morning

    Sunday 5th February
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Holy Communion
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Monday 6th February
    10:00am  Parent & Toddler Group

    Tuesday 7th February
    2:00pm  Open Church
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Wednesday 8th February
    8:00am  Prayers For The World
    4:30pm  Messy Church

    Thursday 9th February
    10:30am  Holy Communion

    Friday 10th February
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all

    Sunday 12th February
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Morning Prayer
    11:00am  Morning Praise
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Monday 13th February
    10:00am  Parent & Toddler Group

    Tuesday 14th February
    2:00pm  Open Church
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Wednesday 15th February
    8:00am  Prayers For The World

    Thursday 16th February
    10:30am  Holy Communion

    Friday 17th February
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all

    Sunday 19th February
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Morning Prayer
    11:00am  Informal Communion
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Monday 20th February
    10:00am  Parent & Toddler Group

    Tuesday 21st February
    2:00pm  Open Church
    2:00pm  Open Church

    calendar

  • Stuart Townend Concert - Click below for more information and how to buy tickets

    rotator

    500

    fade

    3000

    340px

    N

  • For family fun click below...

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    2000

    75px

    N

  • What's coming up/been going on? Click below to find out.

    rotator

    500

    fade

    3000

    75px

    N

  • Curious about our faith? Check out the Alpha course below.

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    5000

    75px

    N

  • More photos via the menu...
    Confirmation Service with Bishop Alan
    Confirmation Service with Bishop Alan
    Confirmation Service with Bishop Alan
    Confirmation Service with Bishop Alan
    Confirmation Service with Bishop Alan
    Confirmation Service with Bishop Alan

    latestPhotos

  • Never assume

    Never assume your instructions are clearly understood and will be carried out. The Bible says, ‘The hand of the diligent makes rich,’ and the word diligent means paying careful attention to details....

    Continue Reading

    UCBWordForToday

  •  

    text