Header
St Andrews

  • Welcome

    Welcome to St Andrew's Church, an open and friendly Anglican Church in the heart of Gorleston.

    We are seeking to be a Church relevant to all people of different ages and backgrounds. We passionately believe in our mission statement 'to know Jesus and to make him better known', and our aim is to make this at the centre of all we do.

     I am new, what do I do?  

    Whether you are new to Christianity, new to St Andrew's, or new to Gorleston, a very big "Welcome" to you!  Click here   for more information on all these things. 

     

    text

  • Welcome to St Andrew's

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    3000

    300px

    N

  • The month ahead...

    Sunday 29th May
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    10:15am  St Andrew's Top Ten with the Salvation Army Band
    6:30pm  Taize Service

    Tuesday 31st May
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Thursday 2nd June
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening

    Friday 3rd June
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all

    Saturday 4th June
    10:00am  Raise The Roof Coffee Morning

    Sunday 5th June
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Holy Communion
    11:00am  Cafe Church

    Tuesday 7th June
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Wednesday 8th June
    4:30pm  Messy Church

    Thursday 9th June
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening

    Friday 10th June
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all

    Saturday 11th June
    1:30pm  Indoor Street Party

    Sunday 12th June
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Morning Prayer
    11:00am  Morning Praise

    Tuesday 14th June
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Thursday 16th June
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening

    Friday 17th June
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all

    Saturday 18th June

    Coach Trip to Pensthorpe Natural Park and Wells-next-the-Sea

    Quiet Day - Praying in icons

    Sunday 19th June
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Morning Prayer
    11:00am  Informal Communion

    Tuesday 21st June
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Thursday 23rd June
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening

    Friday 24th June
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all

    Sunday 26th June
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Morning Prayer
    11:00am  Morning Praise

    calendar

  • More photos via the menu...
    The long awaited, new screen!
    Good Friday Walk of Witness 2016
    Good Friday Walk of Witness 2016
    Good Friday Walk of Witness 2016
    Rev Brian Hall's Induction Service
    Rev Brian Hall's Induction Service

    latestPhotos

  • For family fun click below...

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    2000

    75px

    N

  • What's coming up/been going on? Click below to find out.

    rotator

    500

    fade

    3000

    75px

    N

  • Curious about our faith? Check out the Alpha course below.

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    5000

    75px

    N

  • Your Core Values

    Life coach Douglas Woods says: ‘Each of us holds many values … Some … superficial, transitory, or fitting solely the moment in which we find ourselves. Others are more fixed and stay with us through...

    Continue Reading

    UCBWordForToday

  • text